Google+ Beathearts: Reflection Eternal - Revolutions Per Minute


Reflection Eternal - Revolutions Per Minute

Emcee Talib Kweli & DJ Hi-Tek are Reflection Eternal. A classic duo!

They will release their second album 'Revolutions Per Minute' the 18th of May. It's been a long wait since the debut 'Train of Thought', released 2000.

1997 the two formed Reflection Eternal, and signed to upstart underground hip hop label Rawkus Records. In 1998, Kweli and his high school friend, fellow Rawkus Records artist Mos Def, formed the duo Black Star, and released their first, and only album, Black Star, where also Hi-Tek provided a couple of beats.

The albums put the three at the front of an underground hip hop scene at the time.

Reflection Eternal - Got Work

Reflection Eternal - In This World

Reflection Eternal - Just Begun feat. Jay Electronica, J.Cole & Mos Def

0 reactions: