Google+ Beathearts: The Roots - Dear God 2.0


The Roots - Dear God 2.0

The Roots and Def Jam will release their 9th studioalbum 'How I Got Over' on June 22nd. First single is a socially aware mellow joint called 'Dear God 2.0', it surfaced online saturday night and it has exploded since then. It features Jim James of Monsters of Folk.

The Roots take an indie rock song, re-work it, and rap over it. The result is a fantastic song that proves that The Roots are one of the best out there.

There's word that Decon based Jason Goldwatch will be shooting a video for the song this week. He's been doing great work for Kanye West & 88-Keys, Jay-Z, Busta Rhymes & Jay Electronica, so we believe it's gonna be really stunning.

Album tracklist (Update; FINAL):

01. A Peace Of Light (Featuring Amber Coffman, Angel Deradoorian & Haley Dekle)
02. Walk Alone (Featuring Truck North, P.O.R.N. & Dice Raw)
03. Dear God 2.0 (Featuring Monsters Of Folk)
04. Radio Daze (Featuring Blu, P.O.R.N. & Dice Raw)
05. Now Or Never (Featuring Phonte & Dice Raw)
06. How I Got Over (Featuring Dice Raw)
07. DillaTUDE: The Flight of Titus
08. The Day (Featuring Blu, Phonte & Patty Crash)
09. Right On (Featuring Joanna Newsom & STS)
10. Doin' It Again
11. The Fire (Featuring John Legend)
12. Tunnel Vision
13. Web 20/20 (Featuring Peedi Peedi & Truck North)
14. Hustla (Featuring STS) (Bonus Track)

The Roots - Dear God 2.0 (Low Quality)

0 reactions: