Google+ Beathearts: Kno - Death Is Silent


Kno - Death Is Silent

Here's another favourite of ours that haven't gotten credit on the blog so far. Heavy-weight hiphop group CunninLynguists producer Kno (and now also MC..), is making his solo debut with the LP 'Death is Silent' on CunninLynguists own imprint APOS Music, out digitally on October 12th and on CD the 26th. Two tracks have been released from the album, 'Rhythm of The Rain' and 'La Petite Mort (Come Die With Me)'. Check'em out below!

Kno have been handling nearly all of CunninLynguists production since the group joined together in 2001, as well as his own projects including the nice remix-album of Jay-Z's 'Black Album' entitled 'Kno vs. Hov - The White Albulum', and the 'Excrementals' mixtape series. After only 4 verses over the CunninLynguists’ last four releases, the Atlanta-based artist is set to step out from behind the boards on the album, both producing the entirety of the record and handling the majority of the vocals. The record’s concept involves the inevitability of death and it's impact on love, life, family and friends. The artwork up top was realized by Argentinian visual artist Diego Fernandez. Check the really nice single covers HERE and HERE.

Kno - Rhythm of The Rain feat. Thee Tom Hardy & Tunji

Kno - La Petite Mort (Come Die With Me)


01. Death Is Silent
02. If You Cry
03. La Petite Mort (Come Die With Me)
04. Rhythm Of The Rain
05. Spread Your Wings
06. Loneliness
07. Smile (They Brought Your Coffin In)
08. Graveyard
09. I Wish I Was Dead
10. They Told Me
11. When I Was Young
12. Not At The End
13. The New Day (Death Has No Meaning)

0 reactions: