Google+ Beathearts: Slum Village - Villa Manifesto LP


Slum Village - Villa Manifesto LP

Legendary group Slum Village will release their 6th studio album 'Villa Manifesto' at July 29th via E1 Music. With the EP (shown above) getting some heavy play on the iPod, it’s nice to see these guys are readying the release of the long-play. This will be the first album from the group to feature vocal contributions from T3, J Dilla, Baatin, and Elzhi. We're thrilled to see so many songs featuring and produced by the late J Dilla. Guests include De La Soul, Little Brother, Colin Munroe, Dwele and Phife Dawg. Beats from DJ Khalil, Hi-Tek, Pete Rock, Dave West, Young RJ and Mr. Porter.

T3 said: "I wanted to pull the whole squad together," explains T3. "The reason why we call it Villa Manifesto is that it was a statement we want to give our people because we had been away for so long. What we're doing, what's going on, how we're feeling and where we're at today."

Slum Village – Lock It Down (prod. J Dilla) (Radio Rip)

Slum Village - Dope Man (from the EP)


1. Bare Witness
2. Lock It Down (prod. J Dilla)
3. Earl Flin feat. J Dilla
4. Scheming feat. J Dilla, De La Soul & Phife (prod. Young RJ)
5. Faster feat. Colin Munroe (prod. Young RJ)
6. 2000 Beyond feat. J Dilla
7. Stereo feat. J Dilla
8. Don’t Fight the Feeling feat. Dwele (prod. Mr. Porter)
9. Dance
10. Um Um
11. The Set Up
12. Where Do We Go From Here feat. Little Brother
13. We’ll Show You

UPDATE: Another track leaked yesterday. A real souly tune with Colin Munroe on the chorus. This will be the first single. Album cover HERE.

Slum Village - Faster feat. Colin Munroe

UPDATE 2: Great mini-interview with T3 about the album and that it possibly will be their farewell. Read it HERE.

0 reactions: