Google+ Beathearts: Marvin Marlyn - In the heart of my walkman vol.1


Marvin Marlyn - In the heart of my walkman vol.1

On our global quest for new funk newcomer Marvin Marlyn has lead us to Chile. 19 years old this Santiago resident has already developed a mature nu-funk sound in the vein of Dâm-Funk, Krystal Klear and Flako. His debut album Soy otro tu drops March 31st. Courtesy of our friends over at Moovmnt here's a free downloadable taster from the album:

Marvin Marlyn - Conciencia cosmica (2011)

As a bonus Marvin has put together an mixtape of inspirations entitled In the heart of my walkman vol.1. Download it here.

01. Marvin Marlyn – Acido Cerebral [Stereoptico]

02. Ad Bourke – Solar Commuter (Reprise) [Citinite]

03. Zapp – Computer Love [Warner Bros. Records]

04. Billy Cobham (ft. Chaka Khan) – Alive [Soul Trade]

05. Jaylib – Wicked Wayz [Not on Label]

06. Vlooper & Kenlo – La Diva Est Sur le Divan [Not on Label]

07. Vlooper & Modlee – Missing you [Gergaz Netlabel]

08. Marvin Marlyn – Mensajes del Sol [Stereoptico]

09. Michael Wycoff – Looking Up To You [RCA]

10. Jamiroquai – Blow your Mind [Sony Soho Square]

11. MONKEY_sequence.19 – Lazy Lovin’ [Wonderful Noise Productions]

12. Opolopo (ft. Amalia) – I Do [Victor Entertainment Japan]

13. Sekoya – Fly High [Maximum Jazz]

14. Ki-En-Ra (ft. SelfSays) – Way Back [Onesense]

15. OliverDaySoul – Soul4u [4 Lux]

16. MONKEY_sequence.19 – Return Of The Super People [Show Tiku Bai]

17. DâM-FunK – I Appreciate My Life [Stones Throw Records]

18. The Controllers – Stay (Extended Club Version) [MCA Records]

0 reactions: